Processing may take a few seconds...



Sejm, struktura i linie rozwojowe : przyczynek do początków działalności Sejmu Ustawodawczego (1919-1922)


[ 1 ] Wydział Bezpieczeństwa Narodowego, Akademia Sztuki Wojennej | [ P ] employee

Scientific discipline (Law 2.0)

[5.7] Law

Title variant

EN Sejm, structure and development lines : beginnings of the functioning of the Legislative Sejm 1919-1922 : a contribution

Year of publication


Published in

Przegląd Sejmowy

Journal year: 2018 | Journal number: nr 6 (149)

Article type

scientific article

Publication language


  • Ministerstwo Spraw Zagranicznych
  • Parlamentaryzm
  • Partie polityczne
  • Rząd Jędrzeja Moraczewskiego
  • Sejm
  • Wybory
  • Polska

EN The discussed document presents in detail the process of establishing political divisions and Deputies’ clubs in the fi rst six months of the activity of the Legislative Sejm, from February to August 1919. Author or authors of the document — the analysis was produced by the Information Section of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs — distinguished four breakthrough moments in shaping the structure of the fi rst parliamentary representation of the independent Polish State. The fi rst two resulted from a by-elec-tion conducted during the fi rst session of the Sejm, i.a. at eastern lands and Greater Poland. Further changes in the distribution of the Sejm clubs were the effect of splits within peasant parties and the Popular National Union in July/August 1919. They were mostly inspired by the People’s Peasant Par-ty “Piast”’s aspiration to establish a stable majority around the club within the chamber’s centre, allow-ing to appoint a government based on peasants’ and workers’ parties of national character. The other camp aiming to establish its own cabinet was the Popular National Union.

Date of online publication


Pages (from - to)

241 - 252




License type


Open Access Mode

publisher's website

Open Access Text Version

final published version

Points of MNiSW / journal


Points of MNiSW / journal in years 2017-2021